Sydney Hall and Dinkydome

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4
(40 reviews)
92.5% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Resident Reviews

submitted by Shawna R. - |Recommended: YesClean,Nice Environment — Staff is friendly and helpful. I feel secure and safe here. Very clean and updated
response from property -Hi Shawna, Thank you very much for your review! We are so glad that you have enjoyed living here with us at Sydney Hall! If you have any questions or need help with anything please give us a call at 612-455-7777 or send us an email to leasing@eastbankcommunities.com! Best, The EBC Team
submitted by Adriana C. - |Recommended: YesAccomodate — its organized
response from property -Hi Adriana, Thank you for your review! We are so glad you have enjoyed your experience living with us at Sydney Hall. If you have any questions or need help with anything you can give us a call at 612-455-7777 or send us an email to leasing@eastbankcommunities.com. Best, The EBC Team
submitted by Qi Z. - |Recommended: YesA Satisfied Apartment — The room is comfortable, but the fortunes are old and some of them are even broken.
response from property -Hi Qi, Thank you for leaving a review, we are glad that you have enjoyed your time with us at Dinkydome! We will follow up with you today regarding any broken furniture or work orders that you would like to put in. If you have any questions or need help with anything you can give us a call at 612-455-7777 or send us an email to leasing@eastbankcommunities.com! Best, The EBC Team
submitted by Emilie G. - |Recommended: YesGreat location — Sydney Hall has an amazing location right across from campus and in the heart of Dinkytown. It's in walking distance to everything you could need, is homey, and the staff rock.
response from property -Hi Emilie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. :) The staff here at East Bank Communities greatly appreciates every type of feedback as we are always looking to improve our resident's experience. Please feel free to stop by the office whenever you need something and we will make sure to accommodate you in every way that we can. Best, Mia, Resident Ambassador at East Bank Communities.
submitted by Wandi X. - |Recommended: YesVery good — favorite office
response from property -Hi Wandi, thank you for submitting a review! The staff at East Bank Communities loves to interact with our residents so please stop by at any time to say hello and grab some snacks from the office. We hope to see you at the Resident events we are planning for February. :) -Mia, Resident Ambassador at East Bank Communities.
submitted by Grace B. - |Recommended: YesComfortable Clean — It is private, clean, and homey. I enjoy living here.
response from property -Hi Grace, East Bank Communities is grateful for all of our wonderful residents. :) I am glad you enjoy living here, as we enjoy having you renting with us. The staff would love for you to stop into the office to grab some snacks and participate in our events for February as we love to see our residents. Please also feel free to let us know how we can improve, as we are always striving to make our resident's experiences better. Thank you for submitting a review. -Mia, Resident Ambassador at East Bank Communities.
submitted by Matthew S. - |Recommended: YesGreat place to live — Honestly loved living here. Only annoying thing was that the garage elevator was slow and the gym equipment was broken.
response from property -Hi Matthew, thank you for submitting an honest review. The staff here at East Bank Communities are always looking for ways we can improve the living experience here at Sydney Hall! If you ever see broken equipment, please feel free to tell the office and we will work to either repair or replace the broken equipment. :) I am glad to hear that you overall, loved living with us at Sydney/Dinkydome. We hope to see you at our resident events for February and please do stop into the office if you ever have issues or would just like to visit our staff. -Mia, Resident Ambassador at East Bank Communities.
submitted by Richard K. - |Recommended: YesGreat Location and Community — The community here is great and the atmosphere is great. The apartments have quality utilities and a great common space right next to campus. Would highly recommend it.
response from property -Thank you for your review.
submitted by Rachel D. - |Recommended: YesSo far, I love it here — Very good location with high windows that look outside onto campus. The maintenance team does a very good job of responding and fixing problems. The space is big yet cozy. Me and my roommates are all releasing next year
response from property -Hi Rachel, Thank you for taking the time to leave Dinkydome a review! We're excited to have you and your roommates stay with us for another year. If you ever need anything in the future do not hesitate to stop by the office to say hi. - Jennifer @ East Bank Communities
submitted by Mia G. - |Recommended: YesI really enjoy this community and living in Sydney Hall. — Great rooms and if you're lucky you can get a super pretty view. Great friendly staff and maintenance.
response from property -Thank you for reviewing Sydney Hall, Mia! We love our downtown and campus views too. - Jennifer @ East Bank Communities
submitted by Michael A. - |Recommended: YesThe property is super nice — The place is super modern and clean. The views are great and you will not be disappointed.
response from property -Thank you so much for your review of our property. We appreciate having residents such as you. If there is anything that we can do for you, please feel free to stop by the leasing office or give us a call. Again, thank you for being such a fantastic resident! Dena Costello, Regional Property Manager
submitted by Sara S. - |Recommended: YesJust fine — It is extremely loud, maintenance requests take FOREVER, and in comparison to other apartments this place is just okay. However, it is cheaper than most which makes sense for the quality difference. If you need a maintenance request completed expect 2-3 weeks.
response from property -We appreciate you taking the time to express your maintenance concerns. Occasionally, certain jobs require additional time and attention. Our goal is your satisfaction, so our onsite management team can be reached at 612-455-7777 should you need anything else in the meantime. - Jennifer @ EBC
submitted by Jadyn K. - |Recommended: YesIt is good. — Its nice and close to the school.
response from property -Hi Jadyn, thank you for leaving a review of Sydney Hall! If there’s anything we can do to make your experience even greater, please let us know. - Jennifer @ EBC
submitted by Drew P. - |Recommended: YesGreat Location — It is perfect for someone who does not want to drive everywhere to get things.
response from property -Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Drew. We love that Sydney Hall is close to everything too! - Jennifer @ EBC
submitted by Kathleen Z. - |Recommended: YesGood Just... — Compared to what I've heard about other apartments, Syndey Halls is pretty great The only things I can really complain about is that the bunk beds are a little unstable and are very creaky, the shower head sprays wide so its a little hard to get completely clean, and there was a huge leak in the sink that flooded the cabinet underneath and cost us four rolls of toilet paper. Wish they would do a more thorough check before move-in next time
response from property -Hi Kathleen, thank you for letting me know. I will definitely refund you for the TP! Don't hesitate to put in a maintenance request for your shower head through your resident portal. Feel free to stop by our office if there's anything you need from us. - Jennifer @ EBC

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of Sydney Hall and Dinkydome, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by Sydney Hall and Dinkydome, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose