Sydney Hall and Dinkydome

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4
(27 reviews)
88.9% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Resident Reviews

submitted by Drew P. - |Recommended: YesGreat Location — It is perfect for someone who does not want to drive everywhere to get things.
submitted by Kathleen Z. - |Recommended: YesGood Just... — Compared to what I've heard about other apartments, Syndey Halls is pretty great The only things I can really complain about is that the bunk beds are a little unstable and are very creaky, the shower head sprays wide so its a little hard to get completely clean, and there was a huge leak in the sink that flooded the cabinet underneath and cost us four rolls of toilet paper. Wish they would do a more thorough check before move-in next time
submitted by Morgan D. - |Recommended: YesVery nice, great first apartment, small — Good location in Dinkytown and near campus, small bedrooms with bunkbeds, nice hardwood floors and living room space with built in washing machine and dryer.
response from property -Hi Morgan, Thank you for your review! We're glad that you have enjoyed making Sydney Hall your home! If you have any questions please let us know! Best, Brianna
submitted by Sophie P. - |Recommended: YesClean and well put together — It is a very nice building and the people that work at the desk are extremely helpful.
response from property -Hi Sophie, We're so glad that you have enjoyed living at Sydney Hall! Please let us know if we can help you with anything! Best, Brianna
submitted by Tenzin J. - |Recommended: YesPretty good — good size, bed not super comfortable, very nice bathroom, kitchen
response from property -Hi Tenzin, Thank you for your review, we're glad that you have enjoyed making Sydney Hall your home! If you have any questions please let us know! Best, Brianna
submitted by Trevor M. - |Recommended: YesOverall seems good — It is a little confusing trying to figure out rooming with another person and how their rent works and what payments are for because there‚Äôs no where I can find on the website that directly outlines it.
response from property -Hi Trevor, Thank you for your review! If you would like to stop by the leasing office or give us a call at 612-455-7777 to go over any questions you have, we would be happy to help! Best, Brianna
submitted by Andrew D. - |Recommended: YesGreat location — This place is positioned perfectly on campus where you can easily get to your classes as well as enjoy the many amenities and restaurants that Dinkytown has to offer.
response from property -Hi Andrew! We're so glad you have enjoyed the location and convenience of living at Sydney Hall in Dinkytown! Best, Brianna
submitted by Maureen L. - |Recommended: YesNice property — Great maintenance staff
response from property -Hi Maureen, We'll be sure to pass along your compliment to the maintenance staff! Best, Brianna
submitted by Terri K. - |Recommended: YesSuper location and large rooms — Sydney apartments are incredibly convenient for East Bank classes and have everything I need. The huge private bathroom and washer dryer are really important to me and make life easy. The layout of our apartment means my roommate and I have total privacy when we need it and lots of space to host our friends. Generous closet space is great for holding all of my stuff. The elevators are fast and reliable-a big deal when I'm lugging home groceries. This is my favorite apartment and graduation is the only thing moving me away.
response from property -Hi Terri, We are so pleased that you've enjoyed Sydney Hall so much! We wish you all the best in your future ventures, and congratulations on your graduation!
submitted by Amritha R. - |Recommended: YesIt's a decent place to live — It's a good, safe place to live. There is a lot of support for the maintenance staff.
response from property -Hi Amritha, Thank you for your review! We are so pleased that you are enjoying making East Bank Communities your home!
submitted by Seoyeon L. - |Recommended: YesGreat location from the U — If you are looking for the most convenient place during your school year, you should go for these properties.
response from property -Hi Seoyeon, Thank you for the review! We are so glad you are enjoying your time with us here at East Bank Communities!
submitted by Yigang C. - |Recommended: YesFavorable comment — The biggest advantage of the apartment is that it is very close to the school, and then the transportation is very convenient. The surrounding facilities and apartment services are good.
response from property -Hi Yigang, Thank you for the review! We are so glad you enjoy living in our community!
submitted by Xincheng G. - |Recommended: YesGood — good
response from property -Xincheng, Thank you so much for your feedback! We appreciate great tenants like you. Please let us know if you need anything. My Best, Dena Costello, Regional Property Manager
submitted by Tucker N. - |Recommended: YesThe property is nice, good location, but small. — I would tell them the location makes everything super convenient, and the rooms themselves are super nice. I would also say the storage space everywhere in the apartments is awesome and the bathrooms are huge. But I would say that it is expensive and the living spaces are small.
response from property -Tucker, Thank you so much for your feedback! We appreciate great tenants like you. Please let us know if you need anything. My Best, Dena Costello, Regional Property Manager
submitted by Brett T. - |Recommended: YesGood property, not the best management — things don't get fixed or resolved quickly and the staff doesn't communicate with each other on issues.
response from property -Brett, Thank you so much for your feedback! We appreciate great tenants like you. Please stop by the leasing office and discuss any outstanding items you may have. Customer service is of the utmost importance to us. My Best, Dena Costello, Regional Property Manager

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of "Sydney Hall and Dinkydome", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by "Sydney Hall and Dinkydome", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose